The year is ending and we have reached the penultimate K-Indie Chart of 2014 with many well-known names. As expected, acoustic duo 10cm breaks all the charts with its 3rd album, followed by the amazing guys of Guckkasten and the two editions of their 2nd album. It’s no surprise to see Urban Zakapa’s 4th album here, fans of the now pop-rock duo MATE respond well to their new EP, and Ju Yoon Ha (of Vodka Rain (보드카레인)) is back with a jazz album. Also, Jang Kiha And The Faces, Epitone Project and Peppertones remain in the top 10,  while 한승석 (Han Seung Seok) and 정재일 (Jung Jae Il)’s collaboration album returns to it after a few weeks.

Other new in the chart are: new EPs from acoustic female duo Sweden Laundry, rock band Sugar Donut (curious MV from their title track “아름다운 인생 (Beautiful Life)”) and female ballad singer Pearl:K. Rock band 밤신사 (Bamshinsa) makes an interesting debut (check their title track “Wish You Love”) and female singer 정밀아 (Jeongmilla) released her 1st full album.

My favorite songs to start the last month of the year are the sweet “그리워라 (Missing You)” by 10cm, the great and psychedelic “변신” by Guckkasten, and (again) “사람의 마음 (Human Mind)” by Jang Kiha And The Faces.

Top 10 albums:

  1. 10cm (십센치) – 3.0
  2. Guckkasten (국카스텐) – FRAME [Limited Edition]
  3. Guckkasten (국카스텐) – FRAME [Special Edition]
  4. Urban Zakapa (어반 자카파) – 04
  5. Jang Kiha And The Faces (장기하와 얼굴들) – 사람의 마음 (Human Mind)
  6. MATE (메이트) – END OF THE WORLD
  7. Epitone Project (에피톤 프로젝트) – 각자의 밤
  8. 한승석 (Han Seung Seok), 정재일 (Jung Jae Il) – 바리abandoned
  9. Ju Yoon Ha (주윤하) – Jazz Painters
  10. Peppertones (페퍼톤스) – 하이파이브 (HIGH-FIVE)


  • 01. 10cm – 3.0 (십센치)
  • 02.  Guckkasten (국카스텐) – FRAME [Limited Edition]
  • 03.  Guckkasten (국카스텐) – FRAME [Special Edition]
  • 13. 스웨덴세탁소 (Sweden Laundry) – 순간
  • 24.  Sugar Donut (슈가도넛) – DOUBLE MINUS
  • 25. Pearl:K (펄케이) – Like a Bird
  • 36. 밤신사 (Bamshinsa) – Wish You Love
  • 46. 정밀아 (Jeongmilla) – 그리움도 병

Top 10 songs:

  1. 10cm (십센치) – 그리워라 (Missing You) [MV]
  2. Guckkasten (국카스텐) – 변신 [MV]
  3. Guckkasten (국카스텐) – 변신 *the song is twice for the two editions of the album*
  4. Urban Zakapa (어반 자카파) – 위로 (Consolation) [MV]
  5. Jang Kiha And The Faces (장기하와 얼굴들) – 사람의 마음 (Human Mind) [MV]
  6. MATE (메이트) – 하루 (A Day) [MV]
  7. Epitone Project (에피톤 프로젝트) – 미움 (Hate) (Feat. 손주희) [MV]
  8. 한승석 (Han Seung Seok), 정재일 (Jung Jae Il) – 바리 abandoned [Live]
  9. Ju Yoon Ha (주윤하) – 이별을 말하는 너에게 [MV]
  10. Peppertones (페퍼톤스) – 굿모닝 샌드위치맨 (Good Morning Sandwichman) [MV]

The full chart is available on